Home‎ > ‎

Reviews






We will be moving Sept. 1-4 to 2830 Wade Hampton Blvd. Unit 1, Taylors, SC 29687

Write reviews for Art Eats Bakery on these links

Here are some of the wedding Wire reviews
Art Eats Bakery, Best Wedding Cakes in Columbia, Greenville - 2013 Bride's Choice Award Winner
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
All I can do is thank Art Eats Bakery. We had an order in at another baker that went out of business and they took our order and filled it even though they didn’t get or deposit and they did for the original price we were quoted (which was discounted at the other store).They worked with us to make sure they had all the details right and delivered a lovely and delicious cake that I was just thrilled about. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
Art Eats Bakery provided a beautiful, delicious wedding cake that was exactly what we wanted. They were very easy to work with and provided a great variety of samples for testing when we were trying to decide what we wanted. Jackie sat down with us and took notes on our plans for the cake and made every effort to get our specifications down perfectly. The cake turned out wonderful, the service was exceptional, and we highly recommend Art Eats Bakery to anyone looking for a cake, wedding or otherwise!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
Thank you to Jackie and all the staff for making the best cupcake display and grooms cake for my wedding!!!! The top cake was perfect, the cupcakes were beautiful and elegant, the grooms cake was better than I pictured!!!! You took my idea and made it my cake dream!!! The cakes you made we're so moist, the icing was so delicious.... And I love your red velvet!!!! Thank you... My guests had nothing but good things to say.... And they must have loved them because most were gone by the end of the night!!! Thank you so much!!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
 
Maurissa 
2 Reviews
Jackie was great to work with. We had initially signed a contract with another baker, who went out of business 2 weeks later. Jackie picked up the contracts from this bakery, which is how we found out about her. She fulfilled the promises made to us by the other bakery and did everything she could to make sure we were given what we were promised.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
 
Kaye 
2 Reviews
We wanted an unusual, not your normal, whimsical, wedding cake; one that was beautiful to look at, delicious to eat and would be remembered. 

We found everything we were looking for at Art East Bakery. Although our wedding was in Charleston SC they worked with us to bring the cake for us to pick up in Columbia. No other bakery would even consider making this trip so when Art Eats agreed to our proposal we were thrilled. 

The cake was absolutely beautiful. We are so grateful for the wonderful service we received.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
Our cake was absolutely beautiful and it was delicious!!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
Jackie makes the most beautiful cakes! We had to take ours several hours away for a mountain cabin wedding! For the next day! Not only was it packaged perfectly, it was beautiful and tasted so good!!!! Thank you!! Gail
Wedding: 03/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
Art Eats Bakery saved the day with the most incredible cake I have ever seen for my daughter's 16th birthday. They designed it with me over the phone and it was beyond my expectations when I arrived to pick it up. Art Eats is the best in quality, professionalism, skill, and prie! Thank you again! Catherine Bell, Hickory, NC
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
 
Anonymous 
1 Reviews
Trying to arrange an wedding reception out of state was a challenge. I contacted Jackie by email, described what I wanted and sent her a picture. When we arrived at the reception, the cake was absolutely Perfect!!!! It was exactly how I imagined and it tasted as wonderful as it looked. Thank you so much! My only regret is I don't live in the Greenville area to order from you again!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
Jackie donated cakes and streusels for a fundraising event with which I was involved. Her cakes were beautiful, AND were delicious, and her pecan streusels sold out. Her generosity was MOST appreciated, and it enabled us to increase the amount we were able to raise. The money raised went to provide funds for women to further their education, and Jackie was most gracious in helping us in the endeavor. I would recommend her, and her cakes, VERY highly! Thank you so much, Jackie! 

Elise McCasland
Wedding: 10/15/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
 
Anonymous 
5 Reviews
Our cake looked great! It was ready exactly when we needed it and Jackie was very flexible for what we wanted.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
It was great to work with Jackie at ART EATS BAKERY. She made our Groom's cake for the rehearsal dinner. I wanted a dart board, and she took the time to research pictures of some, so that her cake would look authentic. It looked great, and all our guests remarked on its physical beauty. And the taste - was really awesome. She even combined cake flavors on this one cake! She also gave us cutting directions. Her cakes are certainly a work of art.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
Jackie makes the most beautiful cakes. And they taste really good too! I would use Art Eats Bakery again.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
The cake was absolutely beautiful and just as delicious as it was pretty. We went for a tasting with Jackie and had a hard time narrowing it down because there were so many choices. I highly recommend using Art Eats Bakery!
Wedding: 12/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
Jackie took my design I had for the cakes & did them perfectly. She is a great baker & person & listens to what you want, even so far as letting you design it yourself & making it happen. Her cakes are made from scratch & the taste is heavenly. I had 4 cakes all different sizes & designs, & they turned out amazing & delicious & perfect. If you need a cake, go to her she will treat you with respect, listen to what you want, what you need & is an honest down to earth person. 
Jackie has some awesome cakes, different types of designs from Chewbacca to elegant. Jackie is what a true professional should be & her attention to detail & her easy ways are comforting in a time of stress 
Awesome
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake

  • Denise
    Posted on 06/25/12
    Art Eats Bakery in Greenville, SC, created a spectacular blue and white 2-tier cake adorned with fish and turtles and a replica ...
    See More
    Art Eats Bakery in Greenville, SC, created a spectacular blue and white 2-tier cake adorned with fish and turtles and a replica of my newest grandson River atop holding a fishing pole for his welcome into this world party. Not only was it the most adorable cake I ve ever seen designed for a baby boy, it had the best flavor, texture and moistness of any cake I ve ever eaten and at 55 years of age, I ve tasted quite a few! If you want to provide your friends and family with a one-of-a-kind dessert that they will NEVER forget, this is the only bakery to consider. It s unbelievable what Jackie and her staff can do!


  • Ashley
    Posted on 06/21/12
    PERFECT cake, PERFECT team! THE BEST Greenville has to offer! Jackie and the gang actually listen to your ideas, and work ...
    See More
    PERFECT cake, PERFECT team! THE BEST Greenville has to offer! Jackie and the gang actually listen to your ideas, and work with you. Such a nice change compared to other bakers!


  • Leslee's Bridal Shower
    Posted on 06/20/12
    If you want to have the cake of your dreams, this is the place to go!


    • Reona Che
      Posted on 06/20/12
      I ve been in the event planning business for years, and Jackie and her staff are the best I ve EVER seen. Amazing work, Amazing prices, Amazing edibl
      See More
      I ve been in the event planning business for years, and Jackie and her staff are the best I ve EVER seen. Amazing work, Amazing prices, Amazing edible art. THE BEST in Greenville.

    • M80
      Posted on 03/31/11
      When you work with Art Eats Bakery you are guaranteed outstanding customer service and an awesome and delicious cake. Jackie and the Art Eats crew are
      See More
      When you work with Art Eats Bakery you are guaranteed outstanding customer service and an awesome and delicious cake. Jackie and the Art Eats crew are SUPERSTARS! They put great thought and attention into each cake an go out of their way to make a customer’s ideas and wants come true. We used AEB for our wedding and reception and found them to be the easiest (and best) vendors to work with. We recently had a bamboo and panda cake made which totally surpassed our expectations and delighted our entire party and of course, the guest of honor. You are wasting your time if you are looking for a bakery other than Art Eats--- in our opinion, there is no other. Thanks so much Art Eats!
      Ahorra en tu dominio .COM. Solo $5.99*

      Free Domain with 12+ Months of Website Builder



    • Joyce Cook
      Posted on 01/21/11
      Jackie just did wedding cupcakes with a cake topper for our beach themed wedding reception (since we did a destination wedding). Turned out gorgeous!
      See More
      Jackie just did wedding cupcakes with a cake topper for our beach themed wedding reception (since we did a destination wedding). Turned out gorgeous! JUST like the picture I sent her. Better than I expected! And best tasting cupcakes I've ever had! Will definitely use her again in the future.


    • Antuan R
      Posted on 11/04/10
      Many thanks and kudos to Jackie and Art Eats Bakery. She created a wonderful birthday cake in the shape of a coach bag for my wife's birthday! It
      See More
      Many thanks and kudos to Jackie and Art Eats Bakery. She created a wonderful birthday cake in the shape of a coach bag for my wife's birthday! It was the highlight of her birthday. The cake was so pretty she didn't want to cut it! I can't wait for the next occasion that calls for cake!! Thank you Jackie for making my wife's birthday memorable!

    • Spencer
      Posted on 09/07/10
      Jackie did a wonderful birthday cake for our son Spencer's birthday. It was an airplane that looked fantastic. Everyone at the venue wanted to k
      See More
      Jackie did a wonderful birthday cake for our son Spencer's birthday. It was an airplane that looked fantastic. Everyone at the venue wanted to know where we got our fabulous cake. You could tell that the foundant was homemade as the kids were eating it like candy. The cake itself was moist and delicious. Jackie and Vershawna do an awesome job! I would recommend them to anyone that is looking for something a cut above the rest.

    • saras
      Posted on 07/15/10
      Ive had the pleasure of having cake twice from this bakery and it was awesome. One was a birthday cake and the other was for a charity event. Both c
      See More
      Ive had the pleasure of having cake twice from this bakery and it was awesome. One was a birthday cake and the other was for a charity event. Both cakes were wonderfully crafted and almost to pretty to cut into! I would definitely suggest this bakery to those I know looking for a specialty cake and Im here in OHIO! Thanks Vershanna for 2 great, yummy cakes!!!

    • Justin
      Posted on 07/11/10
      The cake was a real hit with everyones taste buds! I was told throught the night that it was the best cake some of our guests have ever had. If you wa
      See More
      The cake was a real hit with everyones taste buds! I was told throught the night that it was the best cake some of our guests have ever had. If you want a cake that will stand out with taste and stand alone from your typical wedding cake, go to Art Eats Bakery!

    • A Yahoo! Local user
      Posted on 07/05/10
      HI...THEY DID A CAKE FOR MY DAUGHTER FOR HER 16TH BIRTHDAY. SHE ALWAYS WANTED A CAKE DONE BY THE CAKE BOSS(THE TLC SHOW). SINCE HER BIRTHDAY WAS ON CH
      See More
      HI...THEY DID A CAKE FOR MY DAUGHTER FOR HER 16TH BIRTHDAY. SHE ALWAYS WANTED A CAKE DONE BY THE CAKE BOSS(THE TLC SHOW). SINCE HER BIRTHDAY WAS ON CHIRSTMAS EVE IT WAS GOING TO BE VERY HARD TO GO TO NEW JERSEY AND BACK WITH A CAKE IN THE TRUNK...LOL WELL NEEDLESS TO SAY ART EAT BAKERY WAS MY CAKE BOSS...THEY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB...MY DAUGHTER IS STILLING WONDERING HOW DID SHE GET A CAKE FROM THE CAKE BOSS...SMILE....

    • MELISSA
      Posted on 06/29/10
      I AM SO PROUD TO HAVE FOUND SUCH A WONDERFUL BAKERY IN THE UPSTATE. WE COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR BETTER SERVICE AND NOT TO MENTION A DELICIOUS AND BEAU
      See More
      I AM SO PROUD TO HAVE FOUND SUCH A WONDERFUL BAKERY IN THE UPSTATE. WE COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR BETTER SERVICE AND NOT TO MENTION A DELICIOUS AND BEAUTIFUL CAKE. JACKIE IS THE BEST!!!! I WISH THAT ALL PARTY PLANNING WENT AS EASILY AS THE CAKE WENT WITH ART EATS. I CANNOT WAIT FOR ANOTHER EVENT SO WE CAN ORDER AGAIN. THERE ARE LOTS OF PLACES THAT MAKE BEAUTIFUL CAKES, BUT I HAVE TO SAY, I WAS COMPLETELY EMPRESSED WITH THE TASTE OF THIS CAKE AS WAS ALL OF THE OTHER GUESTS. IT TASTED AS GOOD AS IT LOOKED. THANKS TO EVERYONE AT ART EATS FOR A GREAT JOB FOR MY MOM'S SURPRISE PARTY!

    • Greenville Humane Society
      Posted on 06/02/10
      I cannot say enough good things about Art Eats Bakery. Jackie has been a wonderful and generous supporter of the Greenville Humane Society as she prov
      See More
      I cannot say enough good things about Art Eats Bakery. Jackie has been a wonderful and generous supporter of the Greenville Humane Society as she provides dessert for our annual Sips for Snips event held in March. It has gotten to the point where people will actually ask us if her cake will be at the event because they enjoy it so much.What a beautiful job she does with all of her cakes!

    • Logisticsgroopie
      Posted on 05/12/10
      I was more than pleased with the cake for my Nephew's Engagement party. I had an idea and told them what I was thinking and they designed a beaut
      See More
      I was more than pleased with the cake for my Nephew's Engagement party. I had an idea and told them what I was thinking and they designed a beautiful cake for me. The future Bride's little sister thought it was too pretty to eat. She couldn't believe it was real! My experience was fantastic from placing the order to picking up the cake. I would definitely recommend Art Eats Bakery!

    • A Yahoo! Local user
      Posted on 04/25/10
      Jackie, thank you SO MUCH for donating those two double-layer cakes from heaven to the Daniel Vandale Bazaar! EVERYONE wanted a piece of one or both o
      See More
      Jackie, thank you SO MUCH for donating those two double-layer cakes from heaven to the Daniel Vandale Bazaar! EVERYONE wanted a piece of one or both of those cakes! They were more popular than the Chick-Fil-A sandwiches (and that's sayin' something)! Thanks to the generous giving of you and other wonderful people, the bazaar produced $2,400 for the family! Thanks for everything! Wendy Young

    • Sandi Painter
      Posted on 04/17/10
      .As an adult, my Father has only said "I love you" to his kids a bare handful of times because he is not very verbal of his feeling, but we
      See More
      .As an adult, my Father has only said "I love you" to his kids a bare handful of times because he is not very verbal of his feeling, but we all know he loves us. When he saw the birthday cake they did, he broke into tears and said "I love you" to me. It was the most amazing cake I've seen and it tasted very good too, (I normally hate cake). I will definately have arteats do all special occation cakes for my family from now on. Thank you!

    Google User reviewed 8 months ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    absolutely the best cakes ever. She did my own designs & they were great. Jackie is the best ever, down to earth & absolutely amazing. I know we will be buying cakes from her a lot. Thanks Jackie glad I met ya & glad you did the cakes. They are, were & will be the best I have eaten ever!!!!!!
    Response from the owner - 5 months ago
    Thanks Beka. If you get some photos of the cakes, will you send me one? I didn't take any. We were really busy and that happens alot. I would love to put it on the website.
    A Google User reviewed 6 months ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    Beautiful and delicious. This is the description of the wedding cake Jackie made for my daughter's wedding. I am a pastor's wife and I attend A LOT OF WEDDINGS....and I have never heard so many people standing around talking about the taste of the cake and how great it is. We were handing out your name to everyone there and will continue to do so. Thanks for your help with creating a beautiful cake and not making us sacrafice on taste!!
    Liked: Designs
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    Response from the owner - 5 months ago
    Thanks so much. You and your daughter were a real pleasure to work with.
    A Google User reviewed 8 months ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    The cake design was amazing, even with it being a custom design. The cake is OMG fantastic. She has so many different possible flavors, and I promise you'll have a tough time choosing as they're each delicious. Jackie is a great person to work with, very sweet and personable. Absolutely amazing and we WILL be getting cakes from her again and again...
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed a year ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    Jackie did a beautiful job making my wedding cake! She created exactly what I described to her and I absolutely loved it! The cake was not only beautiful but absolutely delicious! She was also very easy to get in touch with, organized, and helpful. She even did an extra cake tasting so that both my mom and my fiance could taste the cake! If you are looking for a quality baker who can make a delicious and beautiful cake for your wedding, Jackie is the person to go to!
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed a year ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    Many thanks and kudos to Jackie and Art Eats Bakery. She created a wonderful birthday cake in the shape of a coach bag for my wife's birthday! It was the highlight of her birthday. The cake was so pretty she didn't want to cut it! I can't wait for the next occasion that calls for cake!! Thank you Jackie for making my wife's birthday memorable!
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed a year ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    For my son's rehearsal dinner, he wanted a Darth Vader cake for the Grooms cake. After searching several places, I found ArtEats on the internet. I went to visit the bakery and was thrilled at the quality of the cakes created there. Jackie and her staff went the extra mile to take care of this for us and Darth Vader was absolutely beautiful (the cake...not Darth!) The cake was the biggest hit of the party and needless to say, my son was thrilled with it. Great job, Jackie. I will be back!
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed a year ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    We were looking for a bakery that could make a dairy-free baby shower cake and Jackie was the only baker to respond to any of my emails or calls. I was ecstatic when she emailed me saying she could make a cake. I had seen pictures on her website and all of the cakes were beautiful. I didn't really know what design I wanted on the cake so I gave her a picture of a design painted on the nursery wall and she took it from there. The cake was gorgeous and delicious. The mom-to-be hadn't had chocolate cake in forever and she was so excited. The cake was wonderful and everyone asked me who made it.
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed 2 years ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars by MELISSA 06/29/2010 I AM SO PROUD TO HAVE FOUND SUCH A WONDERFUL BAKERY IN THE UPSTATE. WE COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR BETTER SERVICE AND NOT TO MENTION A DELICIOUS AND BEAUTIFUL CAKE. JACKIE IS THE BEST!!!! I WISH THAT ALL PARTY PLANNING WENT AS EASILY AS THE CAKE WENT WITH ART EATS. I CANNOT WAIT FOR ANOTHER EVENT SO WE CAN ORDER AGAIN. THERE ARE LOTS OF PLACES THAT MAKE BEAUTIFUL CAKES, BUT I HAVE TO SAY, I WAS COMPLETELY EMPRESSED WITH THE TASTE OF THIS CAKE AS WAS ALL OF THE OTHER GUESTS. IT TASTED AS GOOD AS IT LOOKED. THANKS TO EVERYONE AT ART EATS FOR A GREAT JOB FOR MY MOM'S SURPRISE PARTY!
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed 2 years ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    Vershanna of Art Eats Bakery did a wonderful job on my friend's birthday cake. Not only was it exactly what he wanted, but the taste was amazing as well! The cake was a perfect replica of the his logo (& a definitely a hit at the party)! I'm looking forward to ordering more cakes! I highly recommend Art Eats Bakery!!
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No


    A Google User reviewed 2 years ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    The wedding cake Jackie and her team put together for my wedding on June 5th was beyond AMAZING!!! I gave her a tough cake and it came out PERFECT!!! It was the absolute highlight of my wedding and stood out in a great way. My mom and everyone esle could not stop complimenting it. It taste just as good as it looked. Thank you Jackie!!!!!
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed 2 years ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    I was searching online for bakeries to make a cake for my daughter's 9th birthday. She wanted a cake with her favorite Littlest Pet Shop horse on it. I found Art Eats Bakery online and began searching through the website. The cakes looked great. I emailed Jackie a few pictures of the pet shop horse and asked if she could make one for me. We picked up the cake yesterday and my daughter was absolutely thrilled. The horse (3D) was an exact replica of the toy. Jackie replicated it from a picture. I would recommend her and Art Eats for any cake. It not only looked good, but it tasted delicious. My husband is already planning for his cake in August from Jackie and staff.
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed 2 years ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    Jackie and her crew did a fabulous job on a cake for a graduation party. Not only did it look spectacular, the chocolate cake with peanut butter cream was the best cake I have ever eaten. I highly recommend Jackie and her wonderful cakes to anyone looking for something other than the normal cake squares and sheet cakes. You won't be disappointed!!
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed 2 years ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    I discovered Art Eats Bakery per their brochure when walking in downtown Spartanburg, SC. Something about the brochure caught my attention. Speciality cakes have become very popular in the last couple of years and Jackie and the ladies at Art Eats produce work up to the standards of what is seen on television. I ordered the Easter Bunny Cake seen on the website. It was a three tier wonder: vanilla, strawberry, and marble cake, all with vanilla butter cream. The girl bunny placed on top was cute and very well done. All the details brought my cake to life. Not only did the cake look spectacular, the taste was mouth watering - so moist. I recommend Art Eats Bakery for anyone's wedding, birthday, special event, or holiday cakes. I will definitely employ their services again. Call Jackie! You won't regret it.
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed 2 years ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    My twins were born 3 1/2 months premature, so every year as they get older, we, as most parents do, have a birthday party. We celebrate not only their birthday but we celebrate their lives. Needless to say, we realize how important birthdays are when you have medically fragile children, so each birthday must be memorable and magical. This year, our boys turned 6 and wanted to have a roller skating party. If you are a parent in search of a specialty cake, you will understand how difficult it is to find someone talented and willing enough to take on the challenge of making the perfect cake. Jackie and her team not only took the challenge, but hit it out of the park. They sculpted two 3-D roller for each of the twins as well as a sheet cake beautifully decorated to match all in record time (less than 7 days). Now, not only were these cakes amazing looking, they tasted like heaven and our party guests as well as complete strangers, stopped me and wanted to know where the cakes came from. Jackie had fortunately given me several of her business cards, and I have all of them away almost immediately. I will never go to another bakery, Jackie and her team are not only amazingly talented, but they are also wonderful, kind and compassionate people. We want everyone at Art Eats Bakery to know how much we appreciate the hard work that went into each of our cakes and that we feel blessed to have met them, as their customer service is unmatched. Art Eats Bakery will have our family as customers as long as their doors are open and they are still making dream cakes come to life!
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed 2 years ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    Last month our Foundation put on a Fundraiser Weekend for the children of Toccoa, GA. Art Eats Bakery was helpful in donating a beautiful cake that was the center piece of our Casino Fundraising event. The Cake was a big hit with the event attendees and the staff was very helpful. Vershanna was helpful in coordinating the original cake order and Jackie helped coordinate deliver of the cake. Very pleasant experience would highly recommend this company. Great tasting cake and great professionalism!!!
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed 2 years ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    Jackie not only did an AMAZING job on my daughter's cake, she did it in a very short period of time (a few days)! I emailed her serveral pictures of cakes and told her I wanted a combination of all of them and she DID IT! She even added a little light in the crown pieces so it glowed! She is professional, friendly, creative, and the best at what she does. The cake and filling were a bit sweeter than expected, so we couldn't eat large pieces at a time; I probably should've picked another filling (I did a lemon cream cheese). Other than that, very pleased. I will definitely work with her again.
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed 2 years ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    Jackie did an AMAZING job on the cakes for our two new grandbabies "Welcome to the Family" celebration. She did a two-tiered cake with multi-colored pearls and bows along with two smaller cakes - one pink pearls and bows and the other blue pearls and bows. They were beautiful, and everyone raved about how delicious the cakes were as well. We highly recommend Art Eats Bakery and Jackie for any cake you need - special occasion or not! Jackie was wonderful to work with! Thank you, Jackie!!
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed 3 years ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    I met Jackie at David's Bridal when they were having a cake tasting event. Her cakes are so yummy! I called her a few weeks later to order our wedding cake. She was very helpful and made the exact cake I wanted. The amaretto cake is delicious! Thanks Jackie for making our special day even more special.
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed 2 years ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    My husband wanted something special for his fathers 50th birthday. We decided to look at specialty cakes, everyone we found was out of our price range and had to be shipped to us as next day air, which added to the already expensive price. One afternoon my husband heard about Jackie and her amazing cake decorating talent! She was so close to us and after sending her an email about our desired cake, she responded the very next day with a "yes" and a price we could not turn down! The day he picked up the cake was like Christmas morning for my husband. He called me so excited, the cake was amazing! It turned out to be the highlight of the party. Noone could believe how wonderful the cake tasted. Everyone went back for seconds. At the parties end, there was hardly any cake left. Everyone wanted a piece to take home. My father in-law really enjoyed the cake and I have to say thank you to Jackie and her amazing talent for making his birthday cake a special treat... for all! I will be doing business with her again!
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed 2 years ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    After sampling some of Jackies cakes at Davids Bridal we were very fortunate to have her make my son and daughter-n-laws wedding cake. It was one of her unique creations with a different flavor for each layer. The owner of the gallery where the wedding and reception were held commented she had never seen so much cake actually eaten. According to her, most wedding guests take a few polite bites of cake and leave the rest. Jackies cake was delicious as well as beautiful! Most of our guests made sure to get a taste of each layer. Every crumb was eaten even though we had extra to serve. Jackie was very professional and easy to work with. She went out of her way to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. When we encountered a small problem and needed to change the pick up time, Jackie was very understanding and graciously accommodated us. We were so lucky to have Jackie and her awesome talent to help make our childrens wedding day extra special. She is truly a gifted artist. I will most definitely call Jackie for any future cake purchases.
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed 3 years ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    I was on a quest to find the perfect wedding cake and NO ONE IN TOWN COULD EVER COMPARE to what Art Eats created for my special day!! My cake was "my thing" for the wedding day- my one special thing that I have known for 3 years exactly how I wanted it to be- no questions...it had to look a certain way. I had a vision of EXACTLY what I wanted my cake to look like- one that I have never ever seen done before...and Jackie not only created it, but far surpassed any expectations I had. Every one of our guests not only RAVED about our cake design (the design was so incredible everyone actually thought it wasn't real!) but the incredible delicious flavors as well. Whatever your vision is, Jackie at Art Eats can create it. She is truly amazing to work with.... I've had some photos on facebook for just a few days and "friends" from high school who I haven't spoken to in years are all commenting on how unbelievable my cake was. It's true. Best cake ever!!!
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed 3 years ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    I needed somone one quick to do my groom's cake when my first cake lady fell through. I was able to get a quick estimate online and talked to Jackie several times about it. She is so friendly and easy to work with. The cake she made for me had a sculpted piece on top that was perfect and could rival "Ace of Cakes" art work. Cakes and her buttercream icing (made with real butter) was delicious!
    A Google User reviewed 3 years ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    Jackie is a very talented aspiring cake decorator. If your looking for great tasting fondant this is the place to go. Her cakes have the best of both worlds they look good and taste great. She is very affordable.
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed 3 years ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    I ordered a coffee cake from Art Eats Bakery. It was moist and warm when I picked it up. The cake was delicious and by far the best coffee cake I have ever tasted. I had numerous compliments on how wonderful the cake was. I would definitely recommend this bakery to anyone. Anyone that is planning a brunch, a wedding, or just an event should call Art Eats Bakery for the dessert!
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed 2 years ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    I have ordered 3 cakes and loved all of them!! Not only do the cakes look beautiful they taste great!! I wouldn't order from any other bakery!!
    Helpful? 
    Yes
     
    No
    A Google User reviewed 2 years ago
    Overall 3 / 3
    I ordered a cake & got a work of Art Twice . I ordered a 10 year anniversary cake.My ife looked around and could not find someone who can do custom work .Everyone had set prices & sizes Jackie worked with me & I Made My Wife Happy . I got bonus Point from my wife Cause of Art eat Cake. I also ordered a Nemo themed fondant Cake & Jackie Hit a Home run Again . All Hand made No plastic pieces all Edible.My son & all the Guest could not keep there eye off the Cake & all the Detail from the sand ,seaweed,sponges,Dori,The Shark & turtle . I also can not forget the cake tasted great . By all means it's not Just looks. I'am Now a loyal customer ..

    Follow Me on Pinterest


     
    Ahorra en tu dominio .COM. Solo $5.99*


    Please see advance ordering recommendation times on the pricing page.
    Our most popular flavors
    are : rich vanilla, Amaretto, red velvet, and fudge marble.

    Wedding Cakes 
    Creative & Colorful Wedding Cake Designs
     ~ Modern Floral Wedding Cake Designs ~ Ribbons & Pearls Wedding Cake Designs
    Wedding Cupcake designs
    Kids Birthday Cakes 
    Specialty Kid's Birthday Cakes ~ Specialty Boy's Birthday Cakes ~ Specialty Girl's Birthday Cake ~ Specialty Girl's Birthday Cakes 2     Kid's cupcakes
    Ladies Birthday Cakes 
    Animal Print Birthday Cakes ~ Women and Teen's Birthday & Bridal Cakes
    Men's Birthday & Groom's Cakes 
    Men's Birthday & Groom's Unique Cakes ~ Sports & University Creative Cakes
    Special Occasion Cakes 
    Special Occasion Cakes ~ Sports & University Creative Cakes ~ 
    Baby Shower Cakes 

    Cupcakes


    Our main serve areas include these towns and cities in upstate and the midlands of South Carolina: Anderson, Belton, Caesar's Head, Calhoun Falls, Camden, Campobella, Chapin, Clemson, Cleveland, Clinton, Columbia, Columbia, Conestee, Donalds, Duncan, Easley, Fork Shoals, Fountain Inn, Gaffney, Gramling, Gray Court, Greenville, Greenwood, Greer, Hartwell, Honea Path, Inman, Irmo, Iugoff, Kershaw, Landrum, Lexington, Liberty,
    Lyman, Mauldin, Newberry, Pacolet, Pelham, Pelzer, Pickens, Powdersville, Princeton, Prosperity, Rock Hill, Saluda, Seneca,  Simpsonville, Slater-Marietta, Spartanburg,Taylors, Tigerville,  Travelers Rest, Ware Shoals, Welford, West Columbia, Westminister, Williamston, Winnsboro, Woodruff, York. North Carolina: Shellby, Charlotte, Harrisburg, Concord, Lincolnton, Hendersonville, Ashville, Weaverville, Marion, Clayton, Highlands, Frankland. Georgia: Atlanta, Gainsville, Maysville, Jefferson, Elberton, Royston, Toccoa, Clarksville
    Ahorra en tu dominio .COM. Solo $5.99*
     




    Comments